Article Text

PDF
Surveillance
Changes to the monthly APHA disease surveillance report in Veterinary Record
  1. Richard M. Irvine1,
  2. Gareth Hateley2,
  3. Amanda Carson3,
  4. Susanna Williamson4,
  5. David Welchman5,
  6. Julie Wessels6,
  7. Paul Duff7,
  8. Christianne Glossop8 and
  9. Nigel Gibbens9
  1. 1Head of Surveillance Intelligence Unit and Scanning Surveillance Programme, Animal and Plant Health Agency (APHA) Weybridge, Woodham Lane, New Haw, Addlestone, Surrey KT15 3NB, e-mail: Richard.Irvine@apha.gsi.gov.uk
  2. 2Veterinary Lead, Cattle Expert Group, Surveillance Intelligence Unit, APHA Lasswade, Pentlands Science Park, Bush Loan, Penicuik, Midlothian EH26 0PZ, e-mail: Gareth.Hateley@apha.gsi.gov.uk
  3. 3Veterinary Lead, Small Ruminant Expert Group, Surveillance Intelligence Unit, APHA Penrith Veterinary Investigation Centre, Merrythought, Calthwaite, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 9RR, e-mail: Amanda.Carson@apha.gsi.gov.uk
  4. 4Veterinary Lead, Pig Expert Group, Surveillance Intelligence Unit, APHA Bury St Edmunds Veterinary Investigation Centre, Rougham Hill, Suffolk IP33 2RX, e-mail: Susanna.Williamson@apha.gsi.gov.uk
  5. 5Veterinary Lead, Avian Expert Group, Surveillance Intelligence Unit, APHA Winchester, Itchen Abbas, Winchester SO21 1BX, e-mail: David.Welchman@apha.gsi.gov.uk
  6. 6Veterinary Lead, Miscellaneous and Exotic Farmed Species Expert Group, APHA Bury St Edmunds Veterinary Investigation Centre, Rougham Hill, Suffolk IP33 2RX, e-mail: Julie.Wessels@apha.gsi.gov.uk
  7. 7Veterinary Lead, Wildlife Expert Group, APHA Penrith Veterinary Investigation Centre, Merrythought, Calthwaite, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 9RR, e-mail: Paul.Duff@apha.gsi.gov.uk
  8. 8Chief Veterinary Officer for Wales, Welsh Government, Cathays Park, Cardiff CF10 3NQ, e-mail: christianne.glossop@wales.gsi.gov.uk
  9. 9Chief Veterinary Officer and Director General, Defra, Nobel House, 17 Smith Square, London SW1P 3JR, e-mail: Nigel.gibbens@defra.gsi.gov.uk

Statistics from Altmetric.com

THIS month sees the first of a new format for the monthly APHA Disease Surveillance Report published in Veterinary Record (see pp 37-41 of this issue). Readers will see that the format and content has changed to provide a report that brings together data and information from different sources of government-funded and other …

View Full Text

Request permissions

If you wish to reuse any or all of this article please use the link below which will take you to the Copyright Clearance Center’s RightsLink service. You will be able to get a quick price and instant permission to reuse the content in many different ways.